i cannibali della parola

Slam[Contem]Poetry

Hombres Videopoetry Award Finalist: Lødingen

I created worlds. But i involuntarily imprisoned myself in one of them.

“Abandon All Hope, You Who Enter Here”.
– Dante Alighieri

Facebook_banner

Lødingen

You’ve been my childhood home

You’ve been a wonderful place

You’ve created happiness for many generations

But now, you’re not well

You’re in pain

Your wounds are bleeding

Your heart is beating quieter and quieter with each beat

You, die

You deserve to be loved

You must start flowering again

You must not die

Not now

Never

(Pierre Kornev)

Author Bio

I`m independent filmmaker from Norway. Grew up in a small place called Lødingen, in the northern Norway. Studied film and media production in the Arctic University of Norway.

I prefer a poetic way for visual storytelling, apparently because i have been influenced by such great Italian film directors as Fellini, Antonioni, Bertolucci and Visconti.

The atmosphere of Italy has always been present аt my home. My father grew up in the Soviet Union. And when there was an iron curtain and leaving the country was not possible, he dreamed often about Italy. Adriano Celentano’s music was often played at home. One of my father’s specialties is movie projectionist, and he introduced me to the world of cinema in general, and especially to cinema of Italy.

The FINALIST

Follow us on Twitter | Follow us on Facebook

Un commento su “Hombres Videopoetry Award Finalist: Lødingen

  1. Pingback: Festival of Hope 2021: Rumorvoices | i cannibali della parola

Lascia un commento